All registered members of DBL Alumni are hereby notified that the 56th AGM of DBL Alumni will be held on Sunday September 10 from 9:30 am onwards. You can check your membership at

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Free Vaccination Camp at DBL

Dear members,

Yesterday we vaccinated 400 people, with the 1st and 2nd dose of Covishield Vaccine.

This time we had 40 disabled persons of whom 18 were blind , they had come all the way from Burdwan and Hooghly districts to avail free Vaccination. It was very enriching experience as well an encouragement to do more.

I would offer my gratitude to our Delegate Rev. Fr Thomas Gomes for inspiring us in our social activities. Thanks to Fr Manoj Jose of being very very supportive, Salesians Fr Anand,Fr Mani and Bro Lawrence Mondol too have been always with us.

On behalf of DBL Alumni, I thank Mr Gautam Chaudhari, MLA, North Howrah constituency,

Dr Rana Chatterjee, MLA , Bally constituency, for their presence and promise of being available for DBL Alumni. Ex Councillor Rajiv Thaman needs to be thanked.

The force behind the camp was our senior member Mr Kamal Prakash Agarwal who also sponsored the same. God bless you Kamal bhaiya.

Mr Anil Agrawal the driving force, who had practically did all the logistics and also took care of all the remaining expenses of the camp. 👏🏻👏🏻

We acknowledged the presence of our alumnus Mr Dilip Bhutoria, despite his very busy schedule was present with us throughout the day, with the commitment of his support to our medical clinic.

Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen- DBL ALUMNI

I would like to give a big thanks to all my colleagues for working tirelessly on the frontline to care for the people in need. I am very appreciative of the amount of hardwork put in by all, lead by the youngsters Saurabh Ag, Raunak Poddar, Naresh Poddar, Raunak Ag, Sanjay Yadav, Yogesh Goel, Bikash Saraf, Vineet Agarwal,Arpit Bansal, Sandip Goyal, Suraj Shukla,

Vivek Agrawal, Raghav Agarwal ,Dr Piyush Pandey, Suyash Trivedi,

Mukesh Choudhary, Bijay Fatehpuria, Vijay Chapparia, Rajesh Saraf, IPP Mr Rajiv Tikmany and others.

Dear volunteers , your commitment to making a difference in these unprecedented and challenging times is very inspiring.

My special thanks to the non teaching staff for their services.

Let us continue to be positive in our approach, find ways to address issues, to do things differently and make continuous improvement.


Biswanath Trivedi

Links to various media coverages of the camp

No comments:

Post a Comment